Update for “Two Dates Today!”

So I was supposed to go for two dates on Thursday but I ended going to just one. The POT asked me to “reschedule” my date with Mr Grey. He doesn’t know that it was a date; I told him that I was supposed to meet a client for work. Anyway, I agreed to “reschedule” because:

a) This POT is the wealthiest POT I’ve met yet (and I have to admit, I went to the date hoping to get more than just a free lunch).

b) I don’t think I’ll be in a sugar relationship with Mr Grey.

I would have texted Mr Grey but since we hadn’t exchange numbers yet at that point, I sent him an email to inform him that I couldn’t make it to the date an hour before our supposed meeting time.

POT (let’s call him Mr Hotelier) and I ended up clicking over lunch so asked me to come over to his home for tea…ahem. I think what I did was bordering on prostitution because we haven’t decided on an arrangement yet. When we reached his place, he told me that he was going to show me around but he was going to show me the bedroom first. To get to the bedroom, he asked me to go through a metal door with a green button on the side, I asked him, “What is this?”. He replied “It’s a lift”. That was a facepalm moment lol. I guess I’ve been watching too many thrillers, I actually thought it’s a door that’ll lead to an underground room where you need to key in a password to enter and that Mr Hotelier will take me as his sex slave hostage. It didn’t occur to me it was a lift (elevator) because I haven’t been to a house with its own lift (where did I go wrong in life?) and the grand stairway to the second level is just beside us.

Mr Hotelier and I didn’t end up doing anything because he didn’t have any condom (seriously?). Do you SBs bring your own condoms? Anyway, in hindsight, it was a good thing because we haven’t had the talk yet although he did give me $250 “to buy something nice” when he sent me home.

He made us tea after that and we just talked (mostly him asking me questions about myself) while Andrea Bocelli’s Love in Portofino CD was playing in the background. The atmosphere was just so lovely I have no words. We enjoyed our tea (he had peach mango tea which smelled heavenly) at the dinner table, we were dressed in just dressing gowns in his Tuscan style kitchen, the afternoon sun illuminated the room with a warm glow, I could see the pool and and garden behind his mansion through the windows and his pet dog was really friendly towards me. I have to say, Mr Hotelier knows how to treat his guests – he made me feel at home. On the way home, he told me to contact him on Monday, after I’ve sent my brother to the airport.

Later that night, I saw that I received two emails from Mr Grey. The first one was sent about 30 minutes before our agreed meeting time. He asked if I wanted to reschedule our coffee date to Friday (the next day) instead and gave me his mobile number. The 2nd email, he asked if I had cold feet about our meeting. He was really sweet in his email that I felt bad about cancelling on him at very last hour. I went along with the excuse that he’s given me (I know I’m terrible) and told him that I can steal time to meet him at 2pm on Friday (yesterday).

Fast forward to Friday 2pm, we met at Il Tempo on Degraves Street. He looks like his photo but isn’t as attractive in real life. I think it was because of his personality. I expected someone with a stronger personality but when we were chatting (face to face) he “marketed” himself as a nice guy. He isn’t as dominant as he alluded in his emails. We found out that we have two things in common: I used to work at the multinational company that he’s currently working at and religion (that topic came up because I was explaining the story of my real first name). He told me that he’d like to see me again but I wasn’t sure if I want to… until I did a Google search on him. I found his LinkedIn profile (because he told me his real first and last name). I am shocked that he holds a very senior position in the company because he’s still young! Looks like there’ll be date No. 2.

One thought on “Update for “Two Dates Today!”

Leave a comment